top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bornstein

My host mom - the "Top Chef" of Granada

If you read in my previous post about changing host families, you know that my new host mother is the equivalent to being the Top-Chef of Granada. She owns a restaurant and participates every year in Granada's Tapa contest.


Her first year she won 2nd, her second year 3rd, and this year.... 1ST!!!

For her tasty seafood tapa...




















I joined this family right on time!! I am so happy I was here to see my host mother take #1 for her first time. Despite the fact it was raining outside and I was standing in the cold air for some hours, the contest was enjoyable nonetheless.

**UPDATE: My host mother has just won her second 1st place award for the same tapa.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page