top of page

Getting closer! plus host family

Only about ONE month left until I begin a life-changing journey in the beautiful Granada, Spain! The process, as I talked about previously, is HELL. The most stressful thing right now is to wait for my Visa and Passport to return in the mail… which it hasn’t yet. I cling on to hope that it will arrive before the end of December…

I still haven’t met many people or know people that have travelled to Granada, which makes me very happy! I want to try something different from what most people do. There is only one other girl from OU going to Granada, so we are staying in touch to help ease the anxiousness of the trip. I REALLY have to practice my Spanish over break (while struggling to survive an intersession course) in hopes I integrate myself easier in Spain and do well on the placement exam.

GREAT NEWS! I received my host family! Can’t wait to message them, introducing myself. I have another student living in the same household, but she has her private room and for now, so do I! Hope this turns out better than expected.(:

I will miss my best friends SO much, especially ones that I am so used to seeing in my life every single day. One friend gave me a christmas gift composed of letters that have to be opened at a specific point in my trip! That is so sweet of her and I am excited to go!

Until then!

Rachel


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page